Recent reviews from our customers who enjoyed their time at The Waterside

Janette Beck  ★★★★★ (March 13th)

Had a very enjoyable Mother’s Day dinner treat with my Son Gordon excellent service & food so delicious recommend it to anyone 👍


William Legge  ★★★★★ (March 15th)

Lovely hotel in an excellent location with great views of Arran. Came here on the strength of their sister hotel, The Gailes and the quality and cleanliness is first class as expected. Highly recommended.


Visited On Thursday, 15 February 2018

lovely place worth a visit, and the food very good.

Reviewed On Monday, 19 February 2018



Visited On Thursday, 01 February 2018

My first time ( although not my friend’s  first )

just said to my husband I will go back with him ... everything top notch and the young lady who served us was the perfect waitress ... food and everything brilliant .

Reviewed On Friday, 02 February 2018


William MCLEAN

Visited On Wednesday, 31 January 2018

Brilliant as usual

Reviewed On Friday, 02 February 2018



Visited On Saturday, 20 January 2018

The food was delicious , service was great and it’s in a stunning location.

Reviewed On Sunday, 21 January 2018


John Cunningham

Visited On Saturday, 13 January 2018

Great place to eat great atmosphere and great views

Reviewed On Sunday, 14 January 2018



Visited On Thursday, 11 January 2018

Absolutely outstanding hotel and restaurant, can't recommend enough staff go over and above to make sure your ok

Reviewed On Friday, 12 January 2018

Sign upfor Exclusive Offers

Plan Your Wedding

Plan your dream day with the wedding experts at the Waterside Hotel. Simply fill out and submit the form below and a member of our Wedding Team will be in contact.

Restaurant Booking

Ardrossan Road · West Kilbride · Ayrshire · KA23 9NG  ·  Tel: 01294 824414

Choose Your Language